Ghostwriting Listicle!

I realized that I hadn’t actually written about ghostwriting for a bit, so I’m going to share some information in a list-like format! (I’ve got my resume up to date, BuzzFeed.) Gifs! Exclamation points!

I’m contracted currently to write a trilogy, but I don’t turn them in one book at a time. I turn in sections of either 20,000 or 30,000 words.

It is difficult to keep up with plot developments over the course of several books and I have to constantly check to make sure I’m not contradicting myself.

Nobody understands what I do. My parents want to buy the books to “support me” and the literati don’t think I’m a real writer.

I don’t really read the kind of books I write. They aren’t really for me. Also, I’m pretty good at guessing what’s going to happen.

I don’t just do it for the money, but I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t a part of it. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, it’s difficult to make money writing, so I don’t support anyone who criticizes those who choose to do so in this way. It’s also a really good way to cut your teeth in the world of writing.

As always, feel free to ask me anything in the comments below or on Twitter @shutupcabbage. Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

